[Ada Information Clearinghouse]
Ada '83 Rationale, Sec 1.3: Acknowledgements

"Rationale for the Design of the
Ada® Programming Language"

[Ada '83 Rationale, HTML Version]

Copyright ©1986 owned by the United States Government. All rights reserved.
Direct inquiries to the Ada Information Clearinghouse at adainfo@sw-eng.falls-church.va.us.

CHAPTER 1: Introduction and Preface

1.3 Acknowledgements

We would like to take this opportunity to acknowledge the contributions of several others to the Ada Rationale: Jean-Raymond Abrial, Bernd Krieg-Brueckner, Jean-Claude Heliard, Henry Ledgard, Ian Pyle, Olivier Roubine, Steve Schuman, Stan Vestal, and Brian Wichmann contributed to the 1978 and 1979 initial versions. Brian Wichmann also contributed to the 1984 draft.

Other significant contributions were derived from the Language Study Notes by Jean-Loup Gailly and Paul Hilfinger and by comments from the Distinguished Reviewers.

We are also indebted to the comments on the 1984 draft from the Ada Europe Review Group organized by Kit Lester, the comments by Henry Dancy and Vincent Amiot, and the dedicated technical support of Marion Myers.

The Ada Rationale was developed by Alsys and Honeywell under a contract from the United States Government (Ada Joint Program Office).

Jean D. Ichbiah
John G.P. Barnes
Robert J. Firth
Mike Woodger

Address any questions or comments to adainfo@sw-eng.falls-church.va.us.